Who supports job creation? The community leaders listed below understand its importance. They are ready to assist you in your business growth and encourage you to contact them. These leaders also contribute to the growth of our economy by financially supporting SEDC’s mission. Their vision and commitment are essential to successful economic development. To learn more about contributing to SEDC, click info@sturgisdevelopment.com or call 605-347-4906.

Business Contact Phone Email
Agriculture
Wink Cattle Company

http://www.gwtc.net/~dwink/

Dean Wink (605) 985-5240 dwink@gwtc.net
Automotive/Motorcycle/ATV/Repair
Indian Motorcycle Sturgis

www.indianmotorcyclesturgis.com

Bruce Eide (605) 206-7830 bruceide2001@yahoo.com
Jake’s Garage

www.jakesgarage.net

Aaron Schoon (605) 722-5701 jakesautobody@yahoo.com
Owens Interstate Sales

www.owensinterstatesales.com

Chad Owens (605) 347-3621 owensinterstate1@gmail.com
Scott Peterson Motors of Sturgis

www.scottpetersonmotors.com

Scott & Susan Peterson (605) 347-3662 scott@scottpetersonmotors.com
Sturgis Yamaha BMW Suzuki

www.sturgisyamaha.com

Dick Schieffer (605) 347-2636 dschieffer@rushmore.com
Werlinger Auto Body Repair

https://www.automd.com/shops/werlinger-auto-body_427291/

Kevin & Daryn Werlinger (605) 347-5550 wabr@rushmore.com
Construction
Anderson Construction Rick Anderson (605) 490-1940 rga300ultra@hotmail.com
Black Hills Drywall

http://blackhillsdrywall.com/

Jamie McVay (605) 720-5780 jrmcvay3@hotmail.com
Dana’s Plumbing Dana Walker (605) 359-2265 dealker22@gmail.com
Heavy Constructors

www.heavyconstructors.com

David Gustafson (605) 342-3152 davidg@heavyconstructors.com
Iverson Construction, Inc.

www.iversonconstruction.com

Randy Iverson (605) 347-3282 randy@iversonconstructioninc.com
Kingsbury Design & Drafting

www.kdnd.biz

Rick Kingsbury (605) 717-0239 kings@rushmore.com
LPN Holdings, Inc. (Gravel) Mike & Vic Leveque (605) 347-1534
Sacrison Paving

www.sacrisonpaving.com

Jan & Will Sacrison, Nate Jolley (605) 269-2005 nate.spi@rushmore.com
Sharkey Plumbing & Heating Terry Sharkey (605) 642-7423 sharkeyph@rushmore.com
Short Construction (Excavating) Bill Short (605) 490-0014
Engineer/Architect/Surveyor
Baseline Surveying, Inc. 

http://www.baseline-surveying.com/

Shanon Vasknetz (605) 347-1223 shanonv@srushmore.com
Brosz Engineering, Inc. (Civil)

www.broszeng.com

Jason Hanson (605) 347-2722 jasonh@broszengineering.com
FourFront Design

www.4FRONT.biz

Bryan Vulcan (605) 342-9470 bvulcan@4FRONT.biz
Galyardt Architects, Inc. Gary Galyardt (605) 343-5282 gemgold@aol.com
Financial & Insurance Services
Black Hills Federal Credit Union

https://www.blackhillsfcu.org/

Jerry Schmidt (605) 718-6130 jerrys@bhfcu.net
Edward Jones Investments

www.edwardjones.com

Bruce Gordon (605) 720-5670 bruce.gordon@edwardjones.com
First Interstate Bank

www.firstinterstatebank.com

Scott Reiman (605) 720-3612 scott.reiman@fib.com
First Interstate Wealth Management

https://wealth.firstinterstatebank.com

J.D. Williams (605) 347-4316 jd.williams@fib.com
First National Bank

www.firstnationalbank.com/branch/sturgis

Bryan Hencke (605) 347-4416 bryan.hencke@firstnationalbanks.com
First Western Insurance

www.firstwesternbank.com

Jeremy Vliem (605) 347-4644 jeremy.vliem@firstwesterninsurance.com
Great Western Bank

www.greatwesternbank.com

Marvin Larabee (605) 343-9230 marvin.larabee@greatwesternbank.com
Leavitt Heartland Insurance Services

www.leavitt.com

Derrick Linn (605) 347-4583 derrick-linn@leavitt.com
Northern Hills Federal Credit Union

www.northernhillsfcu.org

Floyd Rummel, III (605) 720-6722 admin@northernhillsfcu.org
Pioneer Bank & Trust

www.pioneerbankandtrust.com

Brice Rock (605) 720-2260 bricer@pioneerbankandtrust.com
Sabers Agency

www.farmersunioninsurance.com\sabers

Scott Sabers (605) 347-4507 ssabers@rushmore.com
State Farm Insurance/Eric Fowler Agency

https://www.statefarm.ca/agent/US/SD/STURGIS

Eric Fowler (605) 347-3931 eric.fowler.gzol@statefarm.com
Wells Fargo Bank

wellsfargo.com/locator/bank/?slindex=1

Paul Bisson (605) 206-2781 paul.bisson@wellsfargo.com
Government/Education/Non-profit
City of Sturgis

www.sturgis-sd.gov

Daniel Ainslie (605) 347-4422 dainslie@sturgisgov.com
Meade County

www.meadecounty.org

Bob Bertolotto (605) 720-2021 bbertolotto@meadecounty.org
Meade School District

http://meade.k12.sd.us/

Don Kirkegaard (605) 347-2523 don.kirkegaard@k12.sd.us
Municipal Utility Board (Sturgis)

www.Sturgis-sd.org

Dan Mayer (605) 720-3665 ddmayer39@gmail.com
Sturgis Area Chamber of Commerce

www.sturgisareachamber.com 

Heidi Kruse (605) 347-2556 heidi.kruse@sturgisareachamber.com
West River Foundation Ron Rosenboom (605) 347-4467 rrosenboom@bhssc.tie.net
Healthcare
Dakota Hills Assisted Living Center

www.assistedlivingfacilities.org

Jim Quinn (605) 423-8084 dakotahills@spe.midco.net
Schmid Dental Clinic Rick Schmid, DDS (605) 347-5103 rickgschmid@hotmail.com
Sturgis Chiropractic

www.sturgischiro.com

Jerrid Goebel, DC (605) 347-4003 drgoebel@sturgischiro.com
Sturgis Medical Center

www.Sturgis-medical-center.com

George Jenter, MD (605) 347-3684 gwjenter@rushmore.com
Sturgis Regional Hospital

www.regionalhealth.com

Mark Schulte (605) 720-2411 mschulte1@regionalhealth.com
Welcov (Aspen Grove Assisted Living)

www.welcov.com

Tom Boerboom (952) 873-7907 tom.boerboom@welcov.com
Legal/Accounting
Hansen Law Firm

www.hanslaw-sturgis.com

Dale Hansen (605) 347-2551 Dale@hanslaw-sturgis.com
Morman Law Firm

www.mormanlaw.com

Mike Strain (605) 347-3624 mike@mormanlaw.com
Simmons, Karen CPA

www.karen.simmonscpa.com

Karen Simmons-Parks (605) 347-3912 karen.simmons@karensimmonscpa.com
Lodging
Holiday Inn Express

www.hixsturgis.com

Willie Whelchel (605) 347-4140 whelchel@rushmore.com
Lamphere Ranch Campground

www.lamphereranch.com

Ross & Jan Lamphere (605) 347-5858 lamphere@lamphereranch.com

Manufacturing

Bar-Sto Precision Machine

www.barsto.com

Irv Stone & Lisa Tate (605) 720-4000 barstoinfo@uia.net
Competition Distributing

www.competitiondist.com

Lonnie Isam (281) 615-3347 chiefcharlie@earthlink.net
CorBon

www.corbon.com

Peter Pi, Sr. (605) 347-4544 peter@corbon.con
Horizon Machine, Inc. Allan & Dale Mack (605) 720-4476 hmi@rushmore.com
Iron Outfitter

www.ironoutfitter.com

Chad Gollnick (605) 718-1648 cgollnick@ironoutfitter.com
J Grubl Excavating Jay Grubl (605) 490-1439 jgrublexcavating@yahoo.com
King of the Mountain

www.kingofthemountain.com

King Cavalier II (970) 481-7569 king@kingofthemountain.com
Landsport

www.landsport.com

Randy Tinnell (605) 720-1590 aasi@knology.net
Legend Air Suspensions

www.legendsuspensions.com

Jesse Jurrens (605) 720-4202 jesse@legendsuspensions.com
Mining
Coeur-Wharf Resources

www.coeur.com

Ron Everett (605) 584-4116 reverett@coeur.com
Realty Services/Property Management
Bertolotto Real Estate & Auction

www.bertrea.com

Bob Bertolotto (605) 720-2021 Bob@bertrea.com
Baron Properties, LLC Dane Goetz (605) 645-2090 dbasgoetz@gmail.com
Casteel Auction & Real Estate

www.jerrycasteel.com 

Jerry Casteel (605) 347-5110 jcasteel@rushmore.com
Century 21 Real Estate

www.sturgisc21.com 

Guy Edwards, Jr. (605) 347-4567 sturgisc21@rushmore.com
Coldwell Banker

http://davidtolsen.com/

David Olsen (605) 484-9744 david.olsen@coldwellbanker.com
KLS, Inc. (The Real Estate Center)

http://www.sturgisrealestatecenter.com/index.php?action=view_user&user=12

Krysti Schulz (605) 490-2638 krystidana@aol.com
Meade County Title Co.

www.meadecountytitle.com

Dan Roe (605) 347-4402 dan@meadecountytitle.com
Properties Unlimited

www.properties-unlimited.com

Dixie Olson (605) 347-1289 dixie@properties-unlimited.com
Retail/Services
Belle Joli Winery

www.bellejoli.com

Matthew & Choi Jackson (605) 892-6347 jackson@bellejoli.com
Big D Oil

www.bigdoil.com

Don Policky (605) 342-6777 dpolicky@bigdoil.com
CBH Cooperative

www.cbhcoop.com

Jeff Dragseth (605) 720-2946 jdragseth@cbhcoop.com
Dakota Hardware

http://dakotahardware.doitbest.com

Roger Bowman (605) 347-4031 roger@dakotalumberco.com
Grocery Mart

http://grocerymartsturgis.com/

Ryan Meyer (605) 423-4606 huskersyanks@hotmail.com
HomeSlice Group, The

www.thehomeslicegroup.com

Dean Kinney (605) 347-5336 dean@thehomeslicegroup.com
HomeSlice Media Group

www.thehomeslicegroup.com

Clint Brengle (605) 347-5336 clint@thehomeslicegroup.com
Kinkade Funeral Home

www.kinkadefunerals.com

Randy Brennick (605) 347-3336 randy@kinkadefunerals.com
Knuckle Saloon, The

www.theknuckle.com

Bryan Carter & Roger Call (605) 347-0106 theknuckle@theknuckle.com
Loud American, The

www.loudamericanroadhouse.com

Mark Bruch (605) 720-1500
McGas (propane)

www.mcgas.biz

Scott Parsons & Grant McPherson (605) 720-7908 mcgas@rapidnet.com
Sturgis Guns

www.sturgisguns.com

Justin & Tammy Bohn (605) 561-4867 info@sturgisguns.com
Weimer’s Diner & Donuts Janice Weimers (605) 347-3892
Wheeler Farms Candy

http://wheelerfarmscandy.com/

Charlie Wheeler (605) 381-8778 charlie@wheelerfarmscandy.com
Utilities
Black Hills Corp.

www.blackhillscorp.com

Mutch Usera (605) 484-1476 mutch.usera@blackhillscorp.com
Butte Electric

www.butteelectric.com

John Lee (605) 456-2494 jlee@butteelectric.com
MidContinent Communications

http://midcocomm.com/

Tom Simmons 605) 357-5491 tom_simmons@mmi.net
Montana-Dakota Utilities Co.

www.montanadakotautilities.com

Toby Bordewyk (605) 355-4054 toby.bordewyk@mdu.com
Vast Broadband

www.knology.com

Shaun Slovak (605) 721-2001 shaun.slovek@vastbroadband.com
Individual
Allen, Norma Norma Allen (605) 347-5227 normaallen605@yahoo.com
Bisson, Paul Paul Bisson (605) 206-2781 paul.bisson@wellsfargo.com
Chaffee, Kirk Kirk Chaffee (605) 347-3818 kirkc@meadecounty.org
Furze, Barry Barry Furze (605) 720-5496 bfurze@rushmore.com
Kok, Paulette Paulette Kok (605) 347-2503 kok.paulette@yahoo.com
Kurtenbach, Pat Pat Kurtenbach (605) 347-4906 pat@sturgisdevelopment.com
Mayer, Dan Dan Mayer (605) 720-3665 ddmayer39@gmail.com
Pi, Elaine Elaine Pi (605) 490-1827 elaine@corbon.com 
Pi, Peter Sr. Peter Pi, Sr. (605) 490-1842 peter@corbon.com
Usera, Bernadette Bernadette Usera (605) 431-0874 busera@rushmore.com
Wagner, Kristi Kristi Wagner (605) 717-4988 kristi_wagner@rushmore.com
Waterland, Ronald A. Ron Waterland (605) 490-2065 ronwaterland@midco.net